Aspiration Awards 2024



Judging panel

Behind every success, there is aspiration

Our Aspiration Awards judges play key roles across the education sector and help to inspire exceptional work in education. We're excited to announce that this year's judges are:

Against All Odds



Kim Taylor

NCFE
Director of Brand, Comms
and Partnerships



Gavin O'Meara

FE News CEO and Founder



Olly Newton

Edge Foundation Executive Director



Lamide Odanye

LİVE (Learn, Inspire, Visualise, Elevate) Co-Founder

Apprentice of the Year



Leanne Poole

NCFE Head of EPA Operations



Joseph Lennox

HMRC Senior Policy Advisor



Kasim Choudhry

Pathway Group Director - ThinkFest



Emily Rock

Assocation of Apprentices CEO

Centre of the Year



Julie Hyde

NCFE
Director of External and
Regulatory Affairs



Mahreen Ferdous

Ufi Project and Partnerships Manager



Julie Lappin

Greater Manchester Learning Provider Network



Sarah Waite

Get Further CEO

Aspiration Awards 2024



Judging panel

Learner of the Year



David GallagherNCFE
Chief Executive



Rachel JohnsonPiXL
CEO



AoC Interim Director of Education Policy



Ben RowlandAELP
CEO

Support Staff of the Year Educator of the Year



Brian Queen

NCFE

Head of

Customer Service



Jacqui Jones
The Exams Office
Head of Operations &
Governance

Nicholas Robert

Learning Vault

CEO



Lucy DunleavyLearnbox
CEO & Founder



Sacha Finkle

NCFE

Director of Delivery



Shane ChowenFE Week
Editor



Dr. Katarina KolyvaEducation Training
Foundation
CEO



Parisa ShiraziWorldSkills UK
Director of Standards